WhatsApp Messenger is an instant messaging platform with more than four billion active users worldwide. This Meta service is not only used to communicate with your friends, family or co-workers, since most of them tend to create personal conversations to make important notes and store photographs and videos, but what should you do if you stop using the application? It would be advisable to delete all the information from your account with the “Delete” or “Empty” tool.

If you have copied and pasted all the relevant WhatsApp notes into a Word document on your computer or transferred your images and videos to the same computer, It is recommended to delete all information from your account before you delete it completely.

It is true that the content of the aforementioned application is protected with end-to-end encryption, but millions of users still have severe doubts about whether the app really does not access the data of your conversations, therefore, You should Empty or Delete “all chats”, what are the differences between both functions? At Depor we will detail them immediately.

WhatsApp Eliminate Empty
Delete all messages. Yeah Yeah
Delete all media files. Yeah Yeah
Messages are only deleted for you (not for the other contact or group). Yeah Yeah
Maintains conversations in the “chats” tab (maintains its position according to the time. No Yeah
Leave the conversation blank. Yeah Yeah
Keep featured messages. No Yes (optional)
The path is “Settings” > “Chats” > “Chat History”. Yeah Yeah
  • The first reason is that everyone will see it. If you have not configured your privacy and your image is seen by strangers, just by adding your number to their cell phone, they will be able to access that information and, as a consequence, take a screenshot.
  • Another detail is that it is better to only share the profile photo with your friends or some contacts with whom you trust. To do this, go to Settings, Privacy, Profile photo and select who you want to share that information with.
  • Additionally, anyone can take a capture photo and share it with anyone. WhatsApp has not yet implemented a way to notify you that someone has screenshotted your stuff.
  • If for some reason it is your work cell phone and you use WhatsApp, it is best that you do not post anything in order to remain neutral.

Did you like this new information about WhatsApp? Did you learn a useful trick? This application is full of ‘secrets’, codes, shortcuts and new tools that you can continue trying and you will only need to enter the following link for more notes WhatsApp in Depor, and that’s it. What are you waiting for?