European Cybersecurity Blogger Awards 2020 – Winners Announced!

The winners of the 2020 European Cybersecurity Blogger Awards were announced last night in an event with a twist. Forgoing the usual booze up in a pub close to Infosecurity Europe this year, the awards ceremony went virtual! And thanks to Qualys, the headline sponsor, cocktail kits were sent to all registered finalists to join in for an online cocktail-making class given by Patrick Fogarty of Doctor Ink’s Curiosities / Stir Crazy.

Judges Yvonne Eskenzi of Eskenzi PR, Dan Raywood from Infosecurity Magazine, Javvad Malik from KnowBe4, Quentyn Taylor from Canon Europe and Shan Lee from Transferwise announced the winners in each of the twelve categories. The full list of winners is as follows:

Best New Cybersecurity Podcast – Weegiecast

Best New, Up-and-Coming Cybersecurity Blog – Security Queens

Best Corporate Blog – Sophos Naked Security

Best Corporate Twitter – Infosecurity Magazine @InfosecMag

Best Podcast – Darknet Diaries

Best Cybersecurity Video OR Cybersecurity Video Blog– Troy Hunt’s Weekly Update

Special Mention: IT Security Guru Rant of the Week, featuring Quentyn Taylor

Best Personal Security Blog – ZeroSec

Special MentionGraham Cluley

Most Entertaining Blog – Thom Langford – the Lost CISO

Most Educational Blog for User Awareness – Jenny Radcliffe Human Factor

Special mentionKnowBe4

Best Technical Blog – Security Affairs

Special MentionObjectiveSee

Best Personal Twitter – Kevin Beaumont @GossitheDog

Legends of Cybersecurity: Best Overall Blog – Sophos Naked Security

The IT Security Guru even got a special mention for our “Rant of the Week” video.

Anne Lenoir, corporate communications and events director EMEA at Qualys, said “Whether it’s about sharing experiences around the personal issues and skills side, or deep technical knowledge on new problems, the security community helps everyone keep improving. We are really happy to be sponsoring this year’s Cybersecurity Bloggers Awards and support that community development.”

Congrats to all the winners! Here’s to next year and getting together again in-person.