Webinar: The State of Data Security in APAC – Are Businesses Ready for Their Transformation?


Businesses in Asia-Pacific (APAC) are innovating rapidly by evolving their business models to remain competitive. At the heart of this evolution is the explosive proliferation of sensitive data that is created, collected and shared. At the same time, cybercriminals are looking at all this data as a gold mine for them to monetize! So how can businesses in APAC adapt to these changes safely?
To find this out, Gemalto engaged Ecosystm to conduct market research on the state of data security for the Asia-Pacific region.
From this research, this webinar will:

• Identify disruptive cybersecurity trends and the implications for the APAC region & India (Webinar 2)
• Provide insights into opportunities to protect against data breaches
• Share best practices on data protection IT Security governance frameworks
• Assess the maturity of current and planned security technologies

Presenters
• Carl Woerndle, Principal Advisor, Cyber Security – Crisis & Incident Response, Ecosystm
• Rana Gupta, VP APAC Sales, Gemalto Enterprise & Cybersecurity

Webinar 1: Focus on APAC
Date: Tuesday, 9th April 2019
Time: 1:00 PM (Sydney)
11:00 AM (Hong Kong, Singapore)
8:30AM (Mumbai)
12:00 NOON (Tokyo)
Duration: 60 mins
Register Now

Webinar 2: Focus on APAC & India
Date: Thursday, 11th April 2019
Time: 5:00 PM (Sydney)
3:00 PM (Hong Kong, Singapore)
12:30PM (Mumbai)
4:00 PM (Tokyo)
Duration: 60 mins
Register Now

If you have any questions, please contact us at InfoAPAC@gemalto.com.

*** This is a Security Bloggers Network syndicated blog from Enterprise Security – Gemalto blog authored by Sek Leong. Read the original post at: https://blog.gemalto.com/security/2019/03/25/webinar-the-state-of-data-security-in-apac-are-businesses-ready-for-their-transformation/